South Park Education Foundation Formed

South Park Education Foundation Formed
Posted on 04/23/2019
This is the image for the news article titled South Park Education Foundation Formed

We are pleased to announce the formation of the South Park Education Foundation. The mission of the newly created foundation is to support and strengthen the South Park School District community by encouraging innovation, recognizing excellence, and creating vital partnerships. Governed by a diverse Board of Directors that is dedicated to supporting excellence in education, the Foundation fulfills its mission through grants to teachers and schools, student scholarships, and strategic partnerships.

The following individuals serve on the Board of Directors of the South Park Education Foundation:

Chelsea Campolongo, South Park School District Business Manager (non-voting member)

Wayne Gdovic, South Park School District Superintendent (non-voting member)

David Giusti

Patrick Harrigan, South Park School District Director of Communications (non-voting member)

Andrea Huffman

John Innocenti, Foundation President

Melissa Marion

Chad Morris

Jillian Pritts, Foundation Vice President

Jason Rakip, Foundation Treasurer

Chris Sefcheck

Rachel Sprouse, Foundation Secretary

Amber Thompson

The foundation’s inaugural fundraising event will be a golf outing and dinner at South Hills Country Club on Monday, July 22, 2019. Join us for a day at one of the area’s premier golf courses and support the educational initiatives of the South Park School District. Your participation will help to award scholarships to outstanding South Park students and grants to committed faculty.

Golf and sponsorship opportunities are available for this inaugural event. For more information and to reserve your spot on the course or sponsorship, call (412) 655-3111, extension 1002 or email [email protected].

Additional events and fundraisers hosted by the South Park Education Foundation will be announced in the coming months.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.